Pull it together

Since this is my Web site, I’m going to do something that I really don’t normally do. I’m going to step up onto my soapbox and if you don’t agree with my beliefs, that’s great and it’s what America’s about but hopefully you’ll believe in my message.

So many oppose Obama and what he stands for, and so many are quick to judge, quick to tear him down, quick to say no, your ideas are wrong. Quick to say that all democrats are wrong. I don’t know about you but I was brought up to think for myself and if that means supporting a side of the issue that I normally wouldn’t support, that’s great. Personally, I fully support him and a lot of what he stands for, but that’s not my message.

Regardless of what you believe in and what you stand for, who are you to judge? Who are you to throw ideas into the trash before they even leave someone’s lips? Just because they’re in the “other party?” Who gives a shit, seriously. If everyone would listen to each other instead of trying to yell louder or make more money than the other, maybe we wouldn’t be in the terrible situations that we find ourselves in. You don’t have to be liberal or conservative to be a respectful human being.

It doesn’t matter how hard he tries or how much he gets accomplished in these first four years, it will not be enough. Plain and simple, it won’t. But still most people won’t look at what he’s done, they’ll say that he didn’t “fix” the problems at hand and that’s that. The thing about it is, is that the problems are way to massive to get “fixed” in four years. Plus, did you ever consider the steps that he took to prevent the nation from heading in the direction that it was going?

Can we please just step back and study how we got here in the first place? I’m not pointing fingers by any means, but study how it happened because maybe in that lies the answers. Maybe we’re all responsible for the state of our country. If everyone takes responsibility for their own actions America will get better. Instead of getting that new car that you might not be able to afford, stick with your old car that still works with no problem. Go for a walk and exercise, it will do wonders for your health, leaving you with less health complications in old age. Stop trying to deceive and hurt each other…how would it make you feel for someone to do that to you? Support the troops whether or not you believe that we should be over there. Believe it or not I’m sure most of them would rather be in your place.

I’ll get off my box in a minute but seriously people, stop fighting and arguing with and just start listening to each other. We’re all in this place together, why not make it as enjoyable for everyone as possible?

“Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a battle.” -Plato

Leave a Reply

